Reviews2020-08-04T11:10:49+00:00

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

MEET ELISHA

Very impressed with John and his team! By fluke, I ended up booking inception photo booth for my wedding and it was so awesome! My guests and myself were blown away by the quality of the photo booth (props, photo print outs, background, google drive with photos shared etc.) and I loved the price! This is not your average photo booth, it is above and beyond! Highly recommend!

MEET AMBER

We just had John and partner at our wedding a week ago. We have heard nothing but amazing things about them. All the guest had a blast! We also had them make the photo booth picture have our engagement photo on it so we could use it as a take home gift/ wedding favor BEST DECISION EVER. We recieve huge amount of complements on them. A huge amount of props, amazing back ground choices, and it gave us some of the most amazing perfect memories!!! By far one of the best decisions we made. Thanks John!!!!!

MEET NICOLE

John and his team with Inception Photo booth did an amazing job at our annual holiday party for the M.A.P. Group of Companies. We went with both the digital and inflatable booths and many of our guests were using both and having a blast. He has the best props, was so easy to work with in the planning phase as well for the night of. Thanks Inception Photo booth we look forward to creating our next event with you!!!

    5 star review  We booked Inception Photobooth for our wedding in May 2018 and we're so happy we did! Our guests loved the photobooth and had so much fun in there all night- they especially loved the variety of props! John was so easy to work with and just took care of everything. Thank you for being such a great addition to our wedding!

    Diane Mcdonald Avatar Diane Mcdonald
    May 15, 2018

    positive review  John and his team are amazing! The photo booth + printed photos added so much to our Gala. We were impressed with the quality and ease of the photos! Will be booking again. 😃

    JD Roth Avatar JD Roth
    March 11, 2019

    5 star review  The IPB team was at our grad banquet! ABSOLUTELY STELLAR SERVICE, PEOPLE, & PHOTOS! Would recommend 10/10 for any event 🙂 A huge thank you once again to all the kiosk operations, social media, & other administrative staff!

    John Johnson Avatar John Johnson
    April 28, 2018

    positive review  We loved the huge choice of backdrops and props and were so happy with the package John put together for us. He was wasy to commnuicate with and made sure we had exactly what we were looking for. Everyone had a great time and were pleased with the friendly, helpful staff!

    Danielle Barnes Avatar Danielle Barnes
    June 11, 2019

    5 star review  We recently got married last Saturday, August 5th and we have the best experience with you guys! You were so much fun to work with and super friendly with all our guests. Unreal selection of amazing quality props! This seriously was such a big hit and raved amongst all of our guests. We will defiantly be contacting you for further events! Thank you guys so much! You made our night perfect!

    Amanda Delikatny Avatar Amanda Delikatny
    August 12, 2017

    positive review  Amazing photobooth !! Definately recommend these guys for your event. It was a huge hit at our wedding. Our custom template was perfect and the variety of props was amazing ! John was great to work with he made everything so easy and happily made my last minute requests happen.

    Jade Herbach Avatar Jade Herbach
    October 31, 2018

    positive review  So grateful to Inception Photo Booth who did an incredible job at the St. Michael’s Health Group - Because We Care Fundraising Event! We had so much fun with the props and pictures. Great staff to work with and they captured memorable photos for us to enjoy. Thank you from the team at St. Michael’s Health Group!

    Daria Vera Luciw Avatar Daria Vera Luciw
    February 27, 2019

    positive review  Awesome addition to our NYE Party!

    Tyler Bell Avatar Tyler Bell
    January 2, 2019

    positive review  Lots of fun. Good staff. Well done

    Tammy Bidaux Avatar Tammy Bidaux
    December 12, 2018

    5 star review  They have a great selection of props for everyone!! And love you get the picture right away. Awesome job!! Loved it, the kids loved it. 🙂

    Vaia Tsaprailis Avatar Vaia Tsaprailis
    January 21, 2015

    5 star review  My husband and I recently went to a wedding where John's photo booth was set up. Everyone loved the photo booth, including us, it was an amazing addition to the wedding. John was very accommodating and made our experience memorable. This service was certainly a 5+ star rating, I would definitely recommend Inception Photo Booth to anyone planning any type of event! Thanks John!

    Linda Littlechilds Avatar Linda Littlechilds
    November 22, 2017

    positive review  Hi! Wonderful job and very interactive!

    Sandra Loutan Avatar Sandra Loutan
    December 4, 2018

    5 star review  John is awesome to deal with!! Coolest photo booth set up. The props are awesome and I love the GIFs!!

    Lesa Converse Avatar Lesa Converse
    July 31, 2018

    positive review  We got a lot of complements from our guests at our wedding about our photobooth. Everyone loved the inflatable enclosure. It was a huge hit. The really great thing about booking with inception was having everything as one package. The props were all high quality. Also, John made the booking process super easy.

    Katherine Vuong Avatar Katherine Vuong
    August 26, 2019

    5 star review  As the Community Relations Supervisor for Operation Friendship Seniors Society (OFSS) we would like to thank Inception Photobooth for being apart of our 3rd annual Dinner and Silent Auction. From the bottom of our heart, thank you and we are excited to have you guys on board next year - Monday May 30th, 2016.

    Jimmy Morrison Avatar Jimmy Morrison
    May 28, 2015

    positive review  Amazing photobooth! It was a hit at our wedding, all of our 200 guests absolutely loved it. They have a lot of props to please anybody, large selection of frame designs and all pictures looked fantastic! Very professional and personable, I recommend it to all my friends!

    Irina Giovos Avatar Irina Giovos
    September 9, 2018

    positive review  Best photo booth in the city. The prop selection was fun and massive, the pictures were of top notch quality and the photos were printed quickly. Thanks for the great service!

    Shabbir Hossain Avatar Shabbir Hossain
    August 7, 2017

    5 star review  I am on the executive planning committee for a conference and booked Inception Photo Booth for a 600 person gala at the Shaw Conference Centre. Inception was recommended to me from another organization and I could not be happier with our decision to use them at our event! Every single attendee raved about how great the props and professional service was. Everyone was having so much fun that we ended up choosing to extend how long the photo booth was open and the Inception team was super accommodating for this. John went above and beyond for our event. There were so many "little things" that the photo booth ended up adding to our gala (like displaying the pictures on the projectors over dinner, having our logo on each print out), and I couldn't have been happier with how everything ran on his end! He also got the photos to us VERY quickly after the event which I really appreciated. We also hired a roaming photographer, which was a great touch to get more candids and posed photos around the gala. He was also a pleasure to work with and very professional. The entire team seems like they know exactly what they're doing. I will definitely be using Inception again!

    Sarah Johnson Avatar Sarah Johnson
    April 3, 2018

    5 star review  I would highly recommend Inception Photobooth. Our guests loved the photo booth and the props! So much fun!

    Taylor Carson Avatar Taylor Carson
    October 11, 2015

    5 star review  John was easy to work with and very personable with our clients. Price was also reasonable and he was able to work within our budget. Thank you for making our event a success!!

    Sarah Kowalevsky Avatar Sarah Kowalevsky
    July 10, 2017

    5 star review  I had the best experience with them last night for my wedding. People were telling me how great the props were. So many to choose from and some of them are so funny. John was so quick to respond to any questions I had and he helped me come up with the template. Pictures were quick and very clear. Didn't have one single issue with them. Thanks for making my wedding day fun!

    Anna Nhammer Avatar Anna Nhammer
    July 9, 2017

    5 star review  Inception photo booth was an amazing addition to my event! People really enjoyed it and for a really reasonable price. They were also great to work with and made sure to tailor the photobooth to your event:)

    Yomna Elshamy Avatar Yomna Elshamy
    January 24, 2017

    5 star review  So much fun!!! It's not just the booth that is great, it's the amazing duo that comes with it to help everyone dress up and have fun! Thanks again guys!!

    Reid Neumann Avatar Reid Neumann
    July 3, 2015

    5 star review  We used Inception for a work Children's Christmas party and the Santa pictures turned out great! We received very professional service and John worked tirelessly to ensure we were happy with the final product. Thank you so much!

    Meghan Stanbridge Avatar Meghan Stanbridge
    December 21, 2015

    positive review  Absolutely wonderful booth, great props and friendly staff. It was a huge hit at our Christmas Party!

    Caitlin Tudor Avatar Caitlin Tudor
    December 5, 2018

    positive review  Absolutely incredible! John worked hard to help us choose the perfect photo frame style, backdrop, font, size, and colors to capture our wedding theme! Could not be happier with the peace of mind dealing with John and Billy gave us. Our guests had so much fun with this photo booth and all the different props. We loved looking at the pictures afterwards! I definitely recommend inception photo booth to anyone having a wedding or other event, a absolute must!

    George Giovos Avatar George Giovos
    September 9, 2018

    5 star review  By far my favourite photo booth I've used at an event! Staff were friendly, engaging with the guests and had an amazing selection of props to use. I highly recommend having them for your next special occasion �

    Kim Guanlao Avatar Kim Guanlao
    September 5, 2017

    5 star review  Great service! Great price! Very friendly and helpful! the photo booth was a great addition to our wedding!

    Christina Csernyanski Avatar Christina Csernyanski
    June 22, 2017

    5 star review  Amazing addition to our wedding! John and his assistant where there early setting up and came back at the time we requested. Had a lot of props!! Everyone young to old loved the photo booth! We are so glad we had one the pictures are amazing!! Love that we got an USB with all the photos that were taken that night. John is so professional and was a blast to work with. I would highly recommended inception photobooth to anyone!! Thanks john ��

    Allyssa Herle Avatar Allyssa Herle
    October 5, 2016

    positive review  Inception Photo Booth was a wonderful addition to our Hope Classic: Run/Walk/Wheel. John was amazing to work with prior to the event in sorting out logistics and was amazing at the event too. The photo booth went on without a hitch and was an awesome way to document our event.

    Spina Bifida Sbhana Avatar Spina Bifida Sbhana
    August 20, 2018

    positive review  John and his team with Inception Photo booth did an amazing job at our annual holiday party for the M.A.P. Group of Companies. We went with both the digital and inflatable booths and many of our guests were using both and having a blast. He has the best props, was so easy to work with in the planning phase as well for the night of. Thanks Inception Photo booth we look forward to creating our next event with you!!!

    Nicole Windover Haarman Avatar Nicole Windover Haarman
    December 5, 2018

    5 star review  SOO many props to choose from and John was wonderful to work with!! Thank you Inception Photo Booth for attending our playground fundraiser, providing our guests with a keepsake and for donating towards our playground. We can't thank you enough! 🙂 NSFEA

    Jamie Edwards Avatar Jamie Edwards
    April 19, 2015

    5 star review  I used Inception Photo Booth for my company Christmas party this year and was very impressed. There were 600 people there and the lines moved very quickly at the photo booth.They were very reasonably priced, easy to work with and had tons of props and backdrops to choose from. Everyone was very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Inception Photo Booth for any event.

    Ashley Bolduc Avatar Ashley Bolduc
    January 6, 2016

    5 star review  We recently celebrated our 30 Anniversary of inclusive education through On Campus at the University of Alberta. We had a wonderful party which was made even more fun by Inception Photo Booth. Everyone loved the photo booth. The staff were fantastic and seemed to really enjoy what they were doing. John was great to work with and was very attentive to all of our requests. We also hired a roving photographer to capture the spirit of the evening as well as all the fun happening on the dance floor! Ashley from Everlasting Memories was absolutely awesome and was recommended to us through John. Thank you John and staff for helping to make it a very special and fun evening. We will definitely use Inception for our future events.

    Franciess Fay-Ohlsen Avatar Franciess Fay-Ohlsen
    June 23, 2017

    positive review  Inception photo booth was the perfect touch to my business Christmas brunch. John is committed to exceeding his clients expectations, and I highly recommend his photo booth for any of your event needs. Not to mention, the picture quality is amazing. Thanks John !

    Gretzie Parth Avatar Gretzie Parth
    January 10, 2019

    5 star review  This photo booth was so entertaining! Had a blast dressing silly, a must for any event!

    Madina Elamki Avatar Madina Elamki
    January 24, 2015

    positive review  I had an awesome experience with Inception Photobooth at my wedding. John had a huge variety of props and the guests kept coming back for more photos! They loved it! John came early into the night to set up and I appreciated that he made the photobooth run so smoothly. There were 2 times the photobooth was down for a short time (10 minutes) due to technical difficulties and John handled it so efficiently and made it his priority to bring the system back up again. He even stayed about a half hour later to make up for the downtime and all of our guests couldn’t stop taking about how much fun the photobooth was. I highly recommend inception photobooth for any event!

    Cathy Ann Avatar Cathy Ann
    August 7, 2018

    positive review  Really great company to go with. They were really accommodating and a great price for what they offer! Loved the choice in template and backgrounds for photos for the photos. They have tons of really awesome props. And the physical and electronic copies of the pictures makes it really easy to share with guests for any occasion. Loved them, would definitely rebook.

    Rebecca Walchuk Avatar Rebecca Walchuk
    May 18, 2016

    positive review  Beautiful photos and very professional! Always so much fun!!! Thank you Inception Photobooth!🤗 5 stars! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    Τερέζα Έρικσον Avatar Τερέζα Έρικσον
    November 6, 2018

    positive review  John was so awesome! I booked with him in May for my wedding this past Friday December 29th and he did not disappoint. John and his staff were wonderful with the guests and probably one of the highlights of the night! The quality of the photos were amazing! As well as the pricing was so reasonable! John and I worked together for weeks to create a template I liked, never once did he complain over how picky I was, he encouraged me to keep requesting changes as he wanted me to love what I was getting. The day of the wedding, there was a mix up with one of the tables we had set up for him that the caterers had thought were theirs. John was so patient and accommodating as we found a spot suitable for him. John was great and I would 100% hire him again for any other event. He was truly one of the nicest venders I have come across! I highly recommend him! Thanks for making our night so special, John! You rock! - The Wildes

    Holly Wilde Avatar Holly Wilde
    January 1, 2018

    5 star review  I cannot recommend John more then enough. Definitely one of the best photo booth companies in Edmonton ! I’ve worked so many events with him. Very personable and treats all his clients with care. You won’t be disappointed when booking with inception.

    Jordan Helm Avatar Jordan Helm
    April 19, 2018

    5 star review  Booked Inception for our program's grad banquet. Needless to say, we had a blast. These guys are awesome! Not only are they super accommodating, but they work with you to personalize and ensure that the booth fits your needs and event style. Definitely a highlight of our evening!

    Nakita Rubuliak Avatar Nakita Rubuliak
    April 4, 2018

    5 star review  Amazing service with inception photobooth all of our guests and I enjoyed the service, and quality of photos that he offers. The props were so fun such a huge variety of them. I recommend everyone who needs a photobooth setup to call John. Thank you John 😀

    Rana Asfour Salameh Avatar Rana Asfour Salameh
    July 31, 2016

    5 star review  Great service

    Olivia Elle Avatar Olivia Elle
    May 27, 2018

    positive review  Used Inception Photobooth for a graduation banquet recently! It was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone and who used it. Would most definitely have John and his team again!

    Kaitlyn Ann Avatar Kaitlyn Ann
    May 3, 2017

    positive review  Just had the one of the most important event in our lives...our wedding day..and we would like to thank John and Alysa, they really did a great and awesome job in making it extra special and fun. I always think that the success of the event is always evident by the positive responses by the guests.Everybody, from the youngest to the not so young ones 🙂 expressed that they enjoyed the photobooth experience. The props and the layout/back drop, photo prints were great, as we used the photos as our wedding keepsakes/giveaways (on the plastic magnet frames)...we got so much thumbs up..so we are returning back the thumbs up to you guys Inception Photobooth..served great! More power and more bookings for you guys! thanks again - Vivence and Janette

    Vivence Yabes Avatar Vivence Yabes
    April 24, 2016

    5 star review  Inception Photobooth was a hit at our 10 year reunion! John and his wife were so easy to work with and made it fun and enjoyable for all of us! He was awesome with creating our templates too- making sure that we loved it and we did!! Thanks guys!!

    Laura Dublanko Avatar Laura Dublanko
    June 3, 2016

    positive review  I love their service and they did a great job during my sister's wedding. Highly recommend them.

    Mflayah Agneupmacal Avatar Mflayah Agneupmacal
    July 30, 2019

    5 star review  John’s service was great, quick response times, photo quality is the best I've seen with a photo booth. Easy to contact and great to work with. 5+ Stars All our guests loved the booth and the props. The lighting is fantastic and makes everyone look they're very best. Very professional and highly recommend by myself and all my guests. Quick set up, and it had our guests taking pictures all night long.

    Samantha Wulff Avatar Samantha Wulff
    June 24, 2017

    positive review  On time. Very professional and friendly. Great service 😊

    Sonya Corbin Raimondi Avatar Sonya Corbin Raimondi
    April 25, 2019

    5 star review  Inception did our wedding reception on April 2nd and they were awesome! The line kept moving smoothly and everyone loved it! Lots of props and fun for everyone...Highly recommend them to anyone who is looking. Thanks again for a great night! Leah

    Leah Kwasek Avatar Leah Kwasek
    April 4, 2016

    5 star review  I was at Anna's wedding and loved the photo booth! Props were fun and of good quality , pictures printed fast and staff manning the booth were awesome! Best photo booth experience!!

    Shelley Ma Avatar Shelley Ma
    July 12, 2017

    5 star review  We had Inception Photo Booth at our wedding this spring and they were nothing short of wonderful. John and his staff were easy to work with, very accommodating, timely and professional. Inceptions props are fabulous, current and great quality. Everyone regardless of age had a blast. I would highly recommend them for your next event!

    Lauren Moore Avatar Lauren Moore
    July 9, 2018

    5 star review  The photobooth was such a hit! John did such a great job and was super friendly. The props were awesome!

    Jillian Jennie Avatar Jillian Jennie
    July 19, 2017

    5 star review  John and his team are so great to work with! They are a great addition to our party! Our guests loves the props! Thanks for being a part of it 🙂

    Odelia Wong Avatar Odelia Wong
    August 6, 2017

    positive review  John was very professional and easy to work with. Photo Booth for over 300 people was smooth and a huge hit! Amazing props with a huge selection. Thanks! Would definitely recommend!

    Ashwini Prasad Avatar Ashwini Prasad
    August 19, 2018

    positive review  I booked inception photobooth for my wedding in July. John was awesome, we emailed back and forth and he worked with me until I could say I was I love with the template for the photos. The day of: he spoke with the dj to make an announcement that the photobooth was open, made sure the groom and I got a photo together, and overall just made the experience run smoothly.

    Jordyn Kvemshagen Avatar Jordyn Kvemshagen
    August 30, 2019

    positive review  This past weekend we had Inception Photo at our wedding and I am so impressed. Billy and Moe are outstanding, they kept the line moving, they kept the people upbeat. The photo booth was a hit for both the kids and adults. Can’t wait to see all the photos .

    Amanda Lacampuenga Avatar Amanda Lacampuenga
    July 29, 2019

    5 star review  Great selection of props! lots of fun! really nice people to deal with! Defiantly recommend if you're looking at renting a photobooth for your event!

    Jennifer Maria Gallaugher Avatar Jennifer Maria Gallaugher
    February 10, 2015

    positive review  John was not only quick to answer emails, but also super friendly and easy to work with. Would definitely work with John and his team again next event!

    Sophie Tiet Avatar Sophie Tiet
    February 6, 2020

    5 star review  We used Inception Photobooth at our wedding reception. It was a hit! They had a bunch of fun and relevant props. They were easy to work with, flexible, and very responsive to emails. John made sure we received everything we wanted. Would definitely recommend them!

    Sydney Lewko Steinke Avatar Sydney Lewko Steinke
    June 19, 2018

    positive review  Phenomenal photos and very user friendly, instant results.

    Rob Fantini Avatar Rob Fantini
    June 3, 2019

    positive review  Inception was excellent! They were able to accommodate our booking on short notice and had set up done before the bridal party even made it to the venue. Staff were there all night to help out - professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with. Thanks for giving us one less thing to worry about on an already hectic day!

    Vanessa LeCaine Avatar Vanessa LeCaine
    August 21, 2018

    5 star review  Loved this photo booth. So many props to capture that perfect moment!!!

    Margo Georgiadis-Barton Avatar Margo Georgiadis-Barton
    May 31, 2015

    positive review  Good service and very friendly.

    Jane Chia Avatar Jane Chia
    November 5, 2019

    5 star review  Very impressed with John and his team! By fluke, I ended up booking inception photo booth for my wedding and it was so awesome! My guests and myself were blown away by the quality of the photo booth (props, photo print outs, background, google drive with photos shared etc.) and I loved the price! This is not your average photo booth, it is above and beyond! Highly recommend!

    Alisha Bate Avatar Alisha Bate
    July 30, 2018

    5 star review  John is awesome!! My wife and I had the pleasure of attending multiple weddings this past year and inception photo booth takes the cake. John was able to create an awesome environment and our guests gave us positive feedback. He was also very receptive to our requests and the picture quality and props were excellent. John's set up made the photographs easy to create and the space for big groups made for bigger laughs. Inception photo booth would be an easy choice for your wedding, party, special event, etc. Thank you John:)

    David Fedechko Avatar David Fedechko
    October 12, 2016

    5 star review  I loved the service john provided, he made the whole experiece super easy. The photo booth had so many cool props and awesome quality of the pictures. I would reccomend Inception to everyone!!!

    Dominik Slijepčević Avatar Dominik Slijepčević
    August 7, 2017

    positive review  the inception photo booth was such a great hit! every one loved it! john was so helpful and I would highly recommend to any one !

    Kimi Ilene Brubaker Avatar Kimi Ilene Brubaker
    October 6, 2019

    positive review  Was an awesome addition for our event - friendly and not too pushy!

    Kassie Bosworth Avatar Kassie Bosworth
    October 19, 2019

    positive review  Inception was fantastic to work with and made my wedding so much fun for guests. They were easy going and were flexible with extending their booking when I saw how much fun the guests were having. They made the guests feel comfortable and were especially great with kids. They were also reasonably priced which always help with a wedding budget. Highly recommend!

    Ayesha Kharadi Avatar Ayesha Kharadi
    July 14, 2019

    positive review  Organizing the Photo Booth with Inception was one of easiest parts of planning the wedding. Fast responses, very accommodating, they work with different colours, themes, and everything that makes an event unique.

    Chelsea Fortune Avatar Chelsea Fortune
    October 15, 2018

    5 star review  Was a great concept, a lot of fun, many props or even just a standard picture. Love the ability to get an electronic version right away too.

    Joan Tandy Avatar Joan Tandy
    November 23, 2016

    5 star review  Inception Photo Booth was at our daughter's 1st Birthday Party on Sunday and they were just amazing! John and his wife were very professional and friendly and great with our guests! Everyone had so much fun at the photo booth and everyone was commenting on how many props they had! I myself have never seen as many props as Inception had and the variety was excellent! John was professional from the 1st time I contacted him and through out the whole event! John created a beautiful Tiffany inspired template for the photos to go with the theme of the birthday party that everyone was impressed by! All our guests loved going home with a photo from the booth! I would highly recommend Inception Photo Booth for any event and would love to have Inception at future events!

    Jas Chima Khunkun Avatar Jas Chima Khunkun
    December 16, 2017

    5 star review  SUCH a hit at our wedding! Nothing but fantastic feedback about it! Thanks John, it was a slice!

    Valerie Elizabeth Avatar Valerie Elizabeth
    July 27, 2017

    5 star review  Inception Photo Booth was a hit at our wedding! Many guests messaged us after our wedding day and complimented on the photo booth. There were a variety of props to choose from and attracted guests of all ages. They were able to print multiple copies of the same pictures for all guests in the picture! There were a variety of different backgrounds that you can choose from when planning. John makes custom photo templates and made multiple revisions until I was completely satisfied with the result. I would highly recommend Inception Photo Booth for anyone looking to add more fun to their event!

    Ada Li Avatar Ada Li
    July 5, 2018

    5 star review  We just had John and partner at our wedding a week ago. We have heard nothing but amazing things about them. All the guest had a blast! We also had them make the photo booth picture have our engagement photo on it so we could use it as a take home gift/ wedding favor BEST DECISION EVER. We recieve huge amount of complements on them. A huge amount of props, amazing back ground choices, and it gave us some of the most amazing perfect memories!!! By far one of the best decisions we made. Thanks John!!!!!

    Amber Vander Leest Threinen Avatar Amber Vander Leest Threinen
    October 1, 2017

    5 star review  We used Inception Photo Booth for our wedding and they were a hit with the guests! Thank you, for making our wedding the one to remember!

    Miro Josipovic Avatar Miro Josipovic
    June 7, 2018
8151 224st nw, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 7A1 780-965-7811 CONTACT
Book Now